Missing

Where does the time fly?

In a day my boy will be seven months old. How did that happen? Here I am planning a trip back home in December and the celebration of his first birthday and it’s slightly overwhelming dealing with the details. But when I step back and think for a moment -it hits me! A whole year has passed since I discovered I was pregnant. A whole year! ( and more actually) And I feel like I haven’t changed at all. Except the life I used to lead.

Some days are hard. Some days I wish I was able to move out more freely. Go to the library or roam the streets like I used to. Some days I wish every purchase I made wasn’t ‘baby related’. Heck – even now I’m desperately hoping I can buy an amazingly gorgeous cow leather ‘DIAPER BAG’! 😦

I guess I could still do these things but never in the same manner as I used to. I do miss the old days. *sigh* Guess it’s just one of those days.

Leave a Reply

