Sweet Child of Mine

Gosh it’s been a while!

So much has happened (as it usually does in life) since my last post. I survived that very long absence from the husband (it was 17 days) and Z and I were just fine. December saw us taking a trip back home with Z for the first time. It was nothing like our previous trips but it wasn’t half as bad as it could’ve been.

We celebrated his first birthday with family and some friends – had a nice party and great food. Celebrated New years and my birthday at one of my favourite places ever and then shopped for all our goodies before we came home.

Can’t believe January is almost over. Where does the time fly?

Z is growing perfectly! yes, he giggles when his tummy is kissed. And he LOVES my food (yay!) Feeding him is no longer a chore. He guzzles his milk, gobbles his solids up and is overall a happy lil puppy. Thank God. He has yet to walk and speak intelligibly but I am in no hurry. He can take his time. His baby babbles are delightful and his wobbly stance is adorable so I will enjoy and soak those in as long as I can.

Life actually looks stable now. I am no longer tired all the time, I can actually plan a few things in my day, I do get a mental break every now and then and as sad as it makes me, my pumping journey will probably end in a few months. I’m down to three pumps a day. I know if I drop to two my supply will drastically drop too so Im holding on longer. Z has yet to drink milk from a cup (he drinks water) and until he does, I need to pump for him. I don’t want to give him almond milk in a bottle. If he can take it from a cup it would be great but he’s still resisting.

Lots to do over the next few months, some major milestones to meet – but its all good. Life is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

